Calendar

Photo Album

Staff

Volunteer

Ladies' Ministries

Weddings

Prison Ministry

Small Groups

Financial Peace University

His Place Staff

Adult Ministry
   

Buddy Bogle – Guest Relations
buddyb@hisplacechurch.com
• Guest Relations
• Phone Systems
• Sermon Recordings
• Supply Ordering

   

John Birk – Assistant Pastor
johnb@hisplacechurch.com

• Pastoral Counseling
• Marriage Ministry
• Weddings & Funerals
GriefShare

Every Man’s Battle
Study Group
Pure Desire
Accountability Group
   
Russ & Sue Casteel * – 55+ Ministry
casteels@hisplacechurch.com
Prime Time Programs and Events
   

Ken Ekle – Media Director
kene@hisplacechurch.com
• Media Presentations
• Bulletin and Web Site
• Communications
• Computer Systems  

   

Wilmer Garcia * – Spanish Service Pastor
wilmerg@hisplacechurch.com
• Teaching
• Saturday Service Director

   

Steve Hall * – Financial Peace University
steveh2@hisplacechurch.com
• Teaching Series Coordinator

   
Nick Harris – Assistant Pastor
nickh@hisplacechurch.com

• Mission Teams
• Weddings & Funerals
• Prayer Teams
• Benevolence
• Congregational Care and Visitation
   
Nancy Henderson * – Compassionate Caring
nickh@hisplacechurch.com
• Helping those recovering from illness/surgery
   

Jer Keller – Audio/Visual Support
jerk@hisplacechurch.com
• Audio/Visual Maintenance
• Sound Support for Ministries


 

   

Mike Krause * – Juvenile Outreach
mikek@hisplacechurch.com
• Skagit Juvenile Detention Center

   

Mary Ellen Lotze * – Ladies’ Bible Study
maryellenl@hisplacechurch.com
• Twice-Yearly Study Series

   
Jim McClellan * – Fathers in the Field
jimm@hisplacechurch.com
• Mentoring boys abandoned by their fathers
   
Tiffany Muff – Graphic Arts
tiffanym@hisplacechurch.com
• Publications
• Plasma Screen Announcements
• Media Support
   

Cheryl Neff – Administrator
cheryln@hisplacechurch.com
• Sr. Pastor’s Assistant
• Opening Greeters
• Office Manager
• Financial Administration
• Council Secretary/Treasurer

   

Danielle Price – Graphic Arts
daniellep@hisplacechurch.com
• Publications
• Plasma Screen Announcements
• Media Support

   
Sara Randall * – Quilts With Love
sarar@hisplacechurch.com
• Making quilts for critically ill children
   

Mike Ranger * – Men’s Ministries
miker@hisplacechurch.com
• Programs and Events
• MPG Coordinator
• Weekly Connect and Fellowship Time
• Breakout Small Groups
• Men’s Breakfast

   
Greg Reed * – His Vets Connected
gregr@hisplacechurch.com
• Fellowship for veterans of any branch, status, gender, or age
   

Sharon Schell * – Women’s Prison Outreach
sharons@hisplacechurch.com
• WA Corrections Center for Women (Purdy Treatment Center)

   

Steve Schell * – Men’s Prison Outreach
steves@hisplacechurch.com
• Twin Rivers Corrections Center for Men

   
Charlotte Stougard * – Family Promise
nickh@hisplacechurch.com
• Providing meals for those transitioning out of homelessness
   

Collin Vander Ark – Worship Director
collinv@hisplacechurch.com
• Worship Leader
• Senior Pastor Assistant
• Sound Reinforcement & Recording
• Musician & Leader Training
• Special Music Coordinator

   
Emily Watson * – Compassionate Caring
nickh@hisplacechurch.com
• Helping those recovering from illness/surgery
   

Bruce Wersen – Senior Pastor
brucew@hisplacechurch.com
Pastor Bruce has been on staff since co-establishing His Place in 1983, and has served as Senior Pastor since April, 1997.
 

   
Dennis & Gail Yadon * – Ushers
yadons@hisplacechurch.com
• Scheduling and Training
   

Children’s Ministry


Linda Brown – Children’s Ministry Director
lindab@hisplacechurch.com
• Children’s Church
• Kids’ Camps
• Family Events

   

Willow McLaughlin – Nursery Coordinator
willowm@hisplacechurch.com
• Curriculum (2 year olds - Kindergarten)
• Storm Seller
• Event Support
• Christmas Production

Youth ministry

Noah Richards – Youth Pastor
noahr@hisplacechurch.com
• Wednesday Night Program
• Camps, Retreats, and Events
• Youth Small Groups
• College Groups
 

 

* Volunteer Staff